fashion//style / inspiration

Shape for Shades

Sunglasses on men fit completely different than they do on women.  Women, for one, have the luxury of being able to grab any pair of large framed glasses that cover a quarter of their face and like sin at school, it’s fashion!  Well, for men, there is a few dynamic options when picking out frames that pair with the face.  Unless your face comes in a different shape than the ones offered bellow…  I found this great illustration from the amazing style guides at Mr. Porter’s pinterest page and felt inclined to share it!

fashionistoGLASSESill

3 thoughts on “Shape for Shades

  1. First off I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question
    which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to
    writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or hints? Thanks!

    • Do a lot of reading. Practice writing (write anything and everything down pen in hand) and most of all, stick to what you’re good at. Persistence is a skill that can only be self taught and I’m developing mine everyday I can. Centering is a state of mind so finding things that calm and inspire you and make you happy go a long way!

      Thanks for the note 🙂

Leave a Reply

