culture//humor / the brasharian / wanted

valentine’s day cocktails

I enjoy my free time as an amateur mixologist while being a part time waiter/bartender.  My future career could be in adult beverage catering because I love wine and I know my liquor.  It’s about time to start planning your dates (mine is going to be on the 12th because we are seeing a concert anyways) and after you get home from dinner, why not finish the party with a good night cap stupor?!

My favorite signature drink is my ‘Pimosa’, which is a mimosa made with pineapple juice, not orange juice, and peach schnapps.  I’m tyring to get ready for beach season so I’ll be sticking mostly to vodka tonics (because I hate gin) while recommending recipes to friends for kir royales and coffee liqours.  I love pinot grigio, lager and amber beers, and good quality liquor drinks, but I’ve never put together a Valentine’s day drink menu.

mixed drinks, cocktail drinks

 

 

The Flirt

Get a Rocks glass with some ice cubes, follow these ingredients into a shaker:

  • 1 pour Brandy
  • 1 pour white Rum
  • 1/2 pour Cointreau
  • Splash of sprite

 

 

 

vdaydrink2Red Panties

A good martini is a stiff martini.  It’s a sexy drink that has visual and olfactory appeal, much like a champagne flute. Throw this in a martini glass with a sugar rim and lime on it:

  • 2.5 pours Absolute Vodka
  • 1 Pour Cranberry Juice
  • Top with Sprite

 

 

vdaydrink3

 

 

 

Tiger Mimosa

I love making up new drinks where you don’t have to have a good reason to start drinking early!  Grab a champagne flute and start your morning with this:

  • Blood OJ
  • Pomegranate Juice
  • Chilled Cava
Leave a Reply

