fashion//style

online window shopping #5: jackthreads

Premise:  “I want to buy a new spring-summer wardrobe to add to my closet!”

Goal: 3 Outfits

Budget: $150.00

Would it be too much to believe if I told you I am a gay man who loves clothes?  What about if I’m a gay man who loves clothes but doesn’t love shopping?  No, I’m not an expert thief…I just often suffer from buyer’s remorse.  I’m not stingy with money, I’m just selective about how much money I’ll spend on what and take into account if there is any certain occasion.  I literally have to save my money over time separately from everything else if I plan on making a purchase on just about everything.  As an alternative, I go to stylish e-commerce sites and share all the things I would hypothetically buy (purchase for someone as a personal shopper)

men's fashion blog, men's style blog, jack threads

Red Tethered Chino Shorts, $27.00

men's fashion blog, men's style blog, jack threads

tank top, $18

the writing says 'I can't imagine a world without me!" $18.

the writing says ‘I can’t imagine a world without me!” $18.

sweater sold out of my size :(, $25

sweater sold out of my size :(, $25

chino shorts with fray, $30

chino shorts with fray, $30

best shoes on the site, $35.

best shoes on the site, $35.

Total: $153 (not including shipping)

I enjoy window shopping online just as much as I do at a store.  There are perks and cons of doing either, and I’ll probably start doing store window-shopping events (if I can keep money from leaving my hands too easily).    I love the Aztec patterns…I don’t see those fading away for a while.

*I don’t make any commissions/profits from this post, I just enjoy sharing things I like.

Leave a Reply

